Christmas Day In Dubai … Present Opening Time …

Merry Christmas Everyone … hope you all had a lovely day yesterday … our day was particularly busy … but lots of fun too … we started in the morning by opening the presents under our very small tree … although the decorations had increased over the last couple weeks as we got additional things to hang on it …

_MG_7562-1 _MG_7571-1 _MG_7573-1Presents, presents and more presents …

_MG_7586-1Perry still abit sleepy in the morning … getting the coffee going … and my Mum is looking particularly happy with her fruit salad …

_MG_7587-1 _MG_7602-1 _MG_7605-1Everyone got stuff they wanted this year … so I would say it was a successful Christmas!

IMG_0699-1 IMG_0701-1My Mum brought Perry a massive bar of Dairy Milk … I’ve never seen him so happy to see chocolate …

_MG_7610-1 _MG_7616-1For Perry’s Christmas present this year I decided to hand make his gift … or in this case gifts … the only thing I bought were Dairy Milk chocolate bars … which actually I had asked my mum to bring from London … we have Dairy Milk here but Perry insists it tastes different … I personally can’t tell the difference …

IMG_0703-1Anyway other things I made him were Coconut Macaroons, Coconut Ice, Ginger Bread Cookies, Chocolate Truffles, and I attempted to make Chocolate Fudge which never set so became Chocolate Fudge Sauce …

_MG_7626-1 _MG_7641-1 _MG_7648-1

Below are a few pictures from the baking process …

_MG_7481-1 All the ingredients used …

_MG_7483-1

The fudge that never set and became Chocolate Fudge Sauce …

_MG_7494-1 _MG_7513-1 _MG_7531-1 _MG_7534-1

Gingerbread cookies baking in the oven … and getting ready to roll the truffles below …

_MG_7549-1Check out the state of my kitchen half way through …

Kitchen Christmas Mess-1In total I think i spent pretty much the whole day in the kitchen making everything … I was at it from about 8am till 3-4pm ish … I lost track of time by the end of it all …

_MG_7665-1It was a nice relaxed morning and the kittens even got some toys too … saving those pictures for this week’s Caturday post …

Later in the day we headed over to the Atlantis hotel for the Saffron Christmas Day Brunch … stay tuned for another post about that later this week … Hope your all enjoying Boxing day … I’m back at work today and tomorrow …

Till next time …

Mina X

3 thoughts on “Christmas Day In Dubai … Present Opening Time …

  1. Pingback: Weekly Roundup … Family … Christmas … & An Unexpected Purchase … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

  2. Pingback: Christmas Brunch At The Atlantis … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

  3. Pingback: Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Freezing Weather … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

