My Mum In Dubai … First Couple Days … Missing Luggage & A Surprise Visitor …

Hello everyone … been pretty busy round here for the last couple days … My mum landed on Friday morning so we headed to the airport to pick her up … which ended up taking longer than anticipated cause one of her bags got left behind in Bahrain where she had to change planes … her bag just never made the connection … anyway so we eventually went home with a reference number and were told it should arrive in a day or so …

Once back at the flat my mum had a shower and we stayed in for abit for some food … my mum quickly fell asleep on the sofa as she was rather knackered after all the traveling … so later in the afternoon we popped out for a walk around the Marina … literally walked all the way round it … and ended up down the other end at the Marina Walk and went to the Observatory for a couple of Cocktails and watch the sun set …

_MG_7103-1 _MG_7108-1 _MG_7111-1 _MG_7117-1 _MG_7119-1 _MG_7124-1 _MG_7125-1 _MG_7128-1 _MG_7130-1 _MG_7131-1 _MG_7134-1 _MG_7135-1After this we headed down to a Lebanese restaurant called Reem Al Bawadi for some dinner before going home … all in all it was a good first day …

_MG_7139-1 _MG_7143-1 _MG_7149-1Then yesterday we got up in the morning and headed out to the Ripe Market in Al Qouz … but before the market we popped over to the Lime Tree Cafe for some breakfast first … it was good food and the coffee there is some of my favourite …

_MG_7155-1 _MG_7156-1 _MG_7165-1 _MG_7167-1 _MG_7169-1 _MG_7172-1 _MG_7173-1The market itself was quite cute and we hadn’t been for a while … we had a little wander round and my mum picked up some Sourdough Bread from there too … Afterwards we headed to the Gold and Diamond Park where I gave over my ring to get repaired … I later went to collect it in the evening and it was perfect … you couldn’t even tell where it had been damaged it was so well done … I’ve actually asked them to do something else for me too but your going to have to wait a few days to see what that is … 😛

_MG_7151-1 _MG_7152-1 _MG_7176-1 _MG_7178-1 _MG_7179-1 _MG_7180-1 _MG_7181-1 _MG_7183-1 _MG_7188-1 IMG_0577-1 IMG_0580-1_MG_7191-1 _MG_7192-1 _MG_7195-1 _MG_7196-1 _MG_7198-1We headed home after this and my mum still worried about her bag was finding it hard to enjoy herself too much … so I said we could stay at home till it arrives and then go out in the late afternoon … While at home I took her down to the Pool for a quick swim and while she was doing some sunbathing on the Balcony her bag arrived …

IMG_0594-1 IMG_0595-1 IMG_0596-1 _MG_7202-1IMG_0583-1 IMG_0586-1 _MG_7204-1So all relaxed and finally happy that all her luggage was here the two of us headed out to the Mall of the Emirates for a look around … I also needed to do some food shopping so we ended the trip with a shop at Carrefour … its so stressful to shop there on a weekend … so many people to navigate around …

IMG_0608-1 IMG_0610-1Anyway got home finally and Perry had ordered Pizza for dinner … we ate … drank wine and watched Sex and the City 2 … it was a good relaxed evening …

I slept quite badly last night and kept waking up alot … I remember waking up around 3-4am hearing abit of a racket in the flat … I just assumed it was my mum bumbling around the kitchen or something and went back to sleep … but Perry had woken up and went to see what it was … before coming back to sleep … I woke up in the morning and went into my Mum’s room to see this …

_MG_7216-1(The onsie is a gift from his boss … apparently wherever they go on business trips he sleeps in the car on the way there …)

Turns out my brother had arrived in the middle of the night … my family dont understand the concept of whispering … so much so that they managed to wake up Perry who had slept with ear plugs last night … Ironically my brother had wanted to surprise us yet Perry managed to give both him and my mum a heart attack when he crept up on them …

photo 5-1Anyway so its nice to have my brother here now too …

Well I better get going now … loads to do today …

Stay tuned for more updates …

Till next time …

Mina X

4 thoughts on “My Mum In Dubai … First Couple Days … Missing Luggage & A Surprise Visitor …

  1. Pingback: Weekly Roundup … Family … Christmas … & An Unexpected Purchase … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

  2. Pingback: Lunch At Pierchic & Wandering Around Madinat Jumeirah … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

