Monday Links For The Week … Imax & Some Christmas Inspiration …

Hello everyone … hope you are all having a wonderful Monday morning … It’s been raining like mad since last night … it’s amazing … I had a Dr’s appointment this morning and had been planning to walk as its only 5mins from home … but ended up driving cause of the rain … I don’t have sensible shoes or even an umbrella … never thought I would need one in Dubai … ah well … the weather should clear up and be lovely and sunny by the time the weekend rolls around … just in time for when my Mum get’s here … I’ve been counting down the days … really excited to see her soon!

photo 1Oh and this weekend we went to see the Hobbit at the new Imax cinema at the Meydan complex … it’s the largest Imax screen in the Middle East … and it was pretty huge … the building itself is really nice inside … quite understated but with interesting finishing touches and design …

photo 2The film itself was rather enjoyable … I never finished reading the book when I was a child … I think I was probably abit young for it and it didn’t hold my interest much at the time … but I did like the film … Martin Freeman was brilliant as Bilbo … but at 2hrs 49mins I literally had to run out just before the film ended to get to the toilet … it’s a movie that needs an intermission!

photo 3Ok you all know the process … Below is a random collection of stuff that I’ve been looking at/reading/procrastinating over this last week … been keeping with the Festive spirit so there are plenty of Christmas related links below … let me know if you have anything to add to the list by dropping me a message in the comments …

  1. PINTEREST CHRISTMAS ORNAMENTS CHALLENGE – I am totally going to be making my own Christmas decorations for next year … some of these are so simple …
  2. DIY CHRISTMAS ORNAMENTS … More ideas for DIY ornaments …
  3. DIY ANTIQUED MERCURY MIRROR … a pretty awesome technique to give a glass jar or vase an antiqued look … could also use it on glass clear baubles for Christmas tree decorations …
  4. 1 CUP 3 IDEAS FOR CHRISTMAS PRESENTS … another cute yet inexpensive gift idea for Christmas … perfect for a Secret Santa …
  5. 20 DIY GIFT IDEAS … and 20 MORE DIY GIFT IDEAS … some more inspiration for DIY Gift ideas … in case you fancy making your own presents this year …
  6. A SKINT FOODIE CHRISTMAS DAY COOKING FOR 1 OR 2 … Christmas dinner for two on a budget!
  7. DIY MARSHMELLOW SNOWMEN … these are so simple … and yummy too …
  8. MONKEY BREAD … sounds delicious … I really need to do some more baking … I’ve been missing it lately …
  9. CHOCOLATE BUTTERMILK CAKE … a delicious sounding chocolate cake …
  10. THE GREENEST SALAD RECIPE … even with all the temptations of yummy Christmas treats I still crave a good salad every now and again … this one sounds delicious …
  11. MAKE WAVES … a simple hair tutorial to create waves using a flat iron …
  12. BOW BUN DIY … I am actually quite upset I didn’t see this before I cut my hair … would have loved to try this one out … guess it’s going to have to wait until its grown back …
  13. CUTE BABY ANIMALS … just because … I mean who doesn’t like looking at baby animals?
  14. MESMERISING FOREST – SOLAR POWERED TREES DAZZLE SINGAPORE NIGHT SKY … this looks pretty awesome actually …
  15. GUMMY BEAR CHANDELIER … the ultimate in edible decor!
  16. LIGHTNING BOLT HITS BURJ KHALIFA … lightning hits the tallest building in the world …
  17. HOW TO MAKE A BABY … an interesting photo story of how a baby is born … certainly more creative than the Stork story …
  18. 25 BEST MOMENTS OF GRUMPY CAT … I love this cat … he’s so grumpy its adorable … these are a collection of his best moments …

Thats it for this week … looking forward to seeing my mum in 4 days … yay …

Till next time …

Mina X

6 thoughts on “Monday Links For The Week … Imax & Some Christmas Inspiration …

  1. Rain welcome to real world!! Mina not sure if you have seen that Instagram are changing their terms and will from January will be able to sell people’s photos without gaining permission just to warn you. Regards,
    Patrick

    • Yeah heard about that … I think now they’ve done abit of backpeddling and have said they are going to revise their policy documents to change it … too many people complaining about it …

  2. Pingback: Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Random Weather & Christmas Stuff … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

