Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Working From Home … The Hobbit … & Off Roading …

This week has been really nice actually … minus a couple of bad bits … but I’ll come to that later … This week has also been Perry’s last full week at his current job … he still has 2 days next week before a couple days off and starting at his new company … so he’s been pretty hectic with getting stuff finished and handed over in time …

I have also had a busy work week … which is good as it helps the time go by quicker … although on Tuesday we had a major issue with our generator on site … everytime they tried turning it on it threw out flames until at one point fire was all that came out of it … thankfully it wasnt a hot day otherwise we’d have been baking without the AC … even so after 2-3 hours of no electricity (and no internet) … our laptops died and we were literrally left with nothing to do …

So my manager and I decided to go home … I ended up spending the afternoon working from home … and being incredibly productive … other than the times when Hugo and Derek decided trying to eat my paperwork and chew on my cables would be good fun!

A friend of mine Joelle (owner of the My Lovely Wedding blog you should really check it out … especially if your planning on getting married) … who lives in our building and happens to work from home … popped up later in the afternoon for a coffee and a catch up … she also got to meet the boys for the first time … Hugo was playful as always and Derek was more wary … although he did come and join us in the living room even if it was just being sat in the corner watching …

photo 2Last weekend we got our Christmas Tree sorted and I had my emergency with my Engagement ring … you can read about it in THIS POST if you missed it earlier this week … earlier in the week I also caught up with a couple other friends who I hadn’t seen in a long time … which was also great fun …

Our weekend is looking pretty hectic too … Perry is dropping of friends of ours at the airport Friday morning … and catching up with friends over breakfast on Friday and Saturday mornings … While I am going Off Roading with my friend Sarah … catching up with another friend for Breakfast on Saturday (while Perry is off with his) …

Then in the afternoon on Saturday we’ve booked tickets to go see the Hobbit at the Imax in Meydan … meant to be the largest screen in the Middle East … so should be interesting … and finally if we have any energy left we will stop by the Gold and Diamond park to see if we can sort out my ring 😦 … or atleast get an idea of how long it will take to repair and likely costs etc …

photo 3(A very foggy drive into work … and a “Proudly Emarati” driver too)

It seems like like we have alot of stuff happening over breakfast this weekend … 😛 … it should be a good relaxing one hopefully … and in a weeks time I’ll be running round frantic getting the flat ready for when my mum arrives … 🙂 … looking forward to seeing her next week and already have loads of things planned for while she is here …

Stay tunned …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

