Monday Links For The Week … Cute Kittens & Things …

Hello Everyone … its Monday again and as we had yesterday booked off … its back to work day … although I have to say I have been enjoying these long weekends and short weeks we’ve been having recently … 🙂

We have had such a busy weekend … but its been great having Perry’s friends over … have so many posts lined up with loads of photos to share over this coming week … been busy editing images in the evenings to keep up with it all … more of that to come later …

The image below is the sky just after the sun set as we were walking back to the car after spending the day at Aquaventure …

Anyways moving on … below is my selection of internet random stuff from this last week that I’ve been enjoying online … hope you like them too … feel free to share anything you’ve come across in the comments section below …

  1. HOW TO ALMOST BURN YOUR HOUSE DOWN WITH JULIA CHILD … by far one of the funniest things I’ve read in a long time … good thing I was alone in my office when I read it … I was in hysterics by the end of it …
  2. GIGANTIC FLOWER SCULPTURE FESTIVAL IN HOLLAND … you wont believe some of these are actually made up of flowers!
  3. CLASSROOM PORTRAITS FROM AROUND THE WORLD … An interesting series of images by English photographer Julian Germain who has traveled round the world, visiting countries from Yemen to Brazil to take every-day classroom pictures without telling the children to pose or adopt any certain mood …
  4. KITTENS WATCHING TENNIS … these little ones are so hypnotised by the tennis its adorable to watch …
  5. WHY ARGO IS HARD FOR IRANIANS TO WATCH … I heard about this film for the first time a few weeks ago … and have been debating with myself about whether or not to go see it … and I think this article sums up some of my worries about going to see it …
  6. Last week I shared the HOLGA DSLR LENS from Photojojo … well after posting I went back and had a browse through some of their other stuff in the online store … which was a big mistake … cause now I have a long list of cute/fun things I’d like but have no real need for at all … these include – THE IPHONE SCUBA SUIT (actually this could be pretty useful) – THE CAMERA COOKIE CUTTER SETTHE IPHONE DSLR MOUNTCAMERA DIAL LAPTOP STICKERFOTOCLIPS (awesome for photo walls) – THE FISHEYE LENS ADAPTER – and finaly the PHOTO-OPOLY gameboard (a DIY Photo themed monopoly game!) … there are so many things I’d like to get from this store … but for now self restraint rules (how boring) …
  7. COLLEGE HUMOUR: GAY MEN WILL MARRY YOUR GIRLFRIENDS … Perry showed me this the other night … cracked me up it was funny … but also a great argument in favour of gay marriage … simply … “Let them get hitched, or they’ll bite the bullet and start marrying your girlfriends”… a winning argument if I ever heard one … 😛
  8. MUM TURNS HER BABY’S NAPPING POSITION INTO ART … So adorable and cute!
  9. FIRST OFFICIAL ANGRY BIRDS THEME PARK … Who wants to go to Finland?
  10. KOALA’S TO THE MAX … this website is addictive … completely pointless but also addictive … I even made my own little Kitten versions of the puzzle-dot-game … HugoDerek … and BOTH
  11. JAMBOO HEADPHONES … Totally love these headphones … and really glad the people creating these managed to hit their target on Kickstarter … If I didn’t already have a perfectly good pair of earphones (that I really don’t get much use from) … I’d have bought a pair for myself!
  12. TRY NOT TO YAWN WHILE YOU READ THIS … I almost managed to get to the end but then I yawned …
  13. THIS … fire that rampaged through one of the buildings in JLT (across the road from the Marina) happened at the weekend … we drove past it in the morning and the building was still smouldering … makes me worried about living in a high rise block when I read about incidents like this happening …

Ok well thats it for this week’s installment …

Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

