Monday Links For The Week …

Hello Everyone … It’s Monday again and I’m really glad we have Thursday off this week … means there is only a couple days left … yay … Our weekend was rather uneventful … which was nice for a change … I think the only time we left the flat was when I went to pick up some groceries on Saturday afternoon … otherwise it was abit of a lazy weekend … caught up on alot of our TV shows … Cleaned out the Shisha pipe and finished tidying up the flat …

We also had a bunch of free credit on our phones which was about to expire so I took the opportunity to make a bunch of international calls to speak to my grandparents, aunties and my parents on Friday evening … which was lovely too …

Yesterday Perry’s sister Vicky and friend Rachel arrived at about 4am … so they went straight to bed and we didnt see them till we got home after work in the evening … but we did go out for dinner and some ice cream along the beach which was great … especially as the weather is so much nicer now than it was a couple weeks ago …

Anyway they have a busy week planned ahead … and I’ll update you more on what we’re up to later …

For now here are todays internet links to things that I’ve enjoyed online this last week …

  1. WEARABLE TECH PIONEERS AIM TO TRACK AND AUGMENT OUR LIVES … an interesting article about how technology is changing the way we interact with the world around us …
  2. THE WAR AGAINST CHRISTMAS … an amazing series of photos where the photographer decided to try blowing up christmas decorations filled with different things … creates some beautiful pictures …
  3. MUMBAI’S GORGEOUS NEW NAMASTE TOWER … a friend of mine linked this onto my facebook page … I love the intricate design and details on the facade of the building …
  4. VEOLIA ENVIRONMENT WILDLIFE PHOTOGRAPHER OF THE YEAR … in pictures … some stunning photos …
  5. VIBRANTLY PAINTING THE HUMAN CANVAS … Gorgeous colours and textures … you can almost feel it through the pictures …
  6. “OUT OF PLACE” PHOTO MANIPULATIONS … Ordinary everyday type scenes made a little bit strange by having some things out of place …
  7. THE 10 MOST UNDERATED DISNEY CHARACTERS … the title says it all really …
  8. CAKE VS PIE: A PHOTO DEBATE … I must say I disagree with some of the scoring in this debate however I do agree overall with the verdict!
  9. WHERE THE INTERNET LIVES: GOOGLE REVEALS ITS TOP SECRET DATA CENTRES … interesting images and fun colour coordination …
  10. THE STORY AN OLDER MAN TOLD ME ABOUT HOW HE MET HIS WIFE … I thought this was a rather sweet story …
  11. THE STANDARDS ON THIS PUBLIC BUS ARE NOT LOW ENOUGH … this made me chuckle …
  12. CHALKBOARD MUG DIY PROJECT … Really liked this idea … I have a thing for chalkboard stuff … I’ve always wanted a blackboard notice board and am plotting ideas for one …

Thats it for this week … thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

