London Street Photos … & Random Misc Pictures …

While we were back home I spent some time around Central London and around my parents local area … Harrow … and as always I had my camera on hand with me … I do really enjoy street photography … and I don’t pretend that I’m great at it … I know I really still have loads to learn about the genre and Dubai isn’t really the best place to practice this technique too frequently or obviously … that and with the summer weather its been quite limiting … so having the opportunity to snap a few ‘Street’ photos was great fun …

Below is a selection of images I took over several days … from around Harrow, Oxford Street and along Southbank/Waterloo/Royal Festival Hall areas of the city … there are a few other random pictures in there too … not strictly classified as ‘Street Photography’ but I liked them enough and wanted to include them … plus this post is mostly just for fun …

What I really enjoy about street photography is the candid nature of it … the spontenaity … and sometimes the unexpected results … its a genre with few hard and fast rules … and is really fun at the same time …

Hope you enjoy …

A guy running across the road in Harrow trying to catch a bus behind me … managed to catch him ‘in-flight’ as it were …

Shopping with my Mum on Oxford Street …

Breakfast consisted of Coffee and a Muffin …

Thank you for taking a look … have you had any experiences with street photography? did you enjoy it? leave me some links to examples of your street photos in the comments below … I’d love to take a look …

Till next time …

Mina X

P.S. this is my last post from our trip to London … it was a fun couple weeks … its been less than a month since we’ve been back and we already miss everyone loads …

Leave a Reply

