Tuesday Links For The Week …

Hey everyone so yesterday was my birthday …Thank you to everyone who sent me messages on Facebook, Email and Text … was much appreciated … I didn’t actually get up to much in the end … went out for lunch to celebrate with a colleague … and in the evening after dinner Perry popped out to pick up ice cream from the Baskin Robbins across the road … I’m not entirely sure how but we’ve been here nearly a year and this is the first time we’ve been to this Baskin Robbins which is literally just on the other side of the street from our building … remarkable really … well that all changed last night … 😛

Before I start with my list I wanted to share the following picture with you all … it made me chuckle … totally a case of wanting what you don’t have …

Right … well moving on … this week I have quite a few things to share … I’ve added a bunch of new blogs to my Google Reader this week … its always great adding some  interesting things to read … I really quite like going back through an interesting blog to see the early stuff … see how its changed and developed …

  1. I really like these KITTEN EARS tutorial … could be a fun addition to a halloween costume …
  2. The cutest little video …
  3. A very heartwarming and touching story of A WOMAN WHO FORGAVE HER DAUGHTERS KILLER … I’m not sure I would have the strength within me to forgive the person if I was in her shoes … its really inspirational how she has turned this really tragic part of her life into something positive …
  4. I love candles … and this TUTORIAL to make your own is so simple … just need to lay my hands on some candle wax …
  5. One of the new blogs I stumbled across this week was Thought Catalog … its a collection of writings from several contributors … and I have spent many a lunch break this last week trawling the archives of this blog … so much great reading material here its great … and alot of stuff that I can really relate too … here are some of my favourites so far …
    1. 32 THINGS YOU SHOULD STOP CARING ABOUT – so true … some are things I still ‘care’ about and know I shouldn’t … I’m working on my list … how about you?
    2. WHAT LOVE SHOULDN’T FEEL LIKE – something I think everyone should read …
    3. YOU VS. FEELINGS – as one commenter on this article put it “great description of life, love and how we always seem to go full cycle from discovering happiness to finding comfort in being alone” … a perfect description of a beautiful article … a scenario most people can relate with …
    4. SOME TWEETS FROM CATS, IF CATS COULD USE TWITTER – I totally loved these … the tweet second from last is totally our kittens …
    5. SOME TIPS ON HOW TO BECOME A BETTER PERSON – a lovely humorous article to round this sub-list off … made me laugh out loud in the office …
  6. Something a bit different to do with those 30,000 BOTTLE CAPS you just happen to have lying around … this Russian Pensioner decided to brighten up her home …
  7. Some STUNNING PHOTOS OF CHIANG MAI’S FLOATING LANTERN FESTIVAL … would love to be there one year when it is on …
  8. A fun 50’s INSPIRED PONY TAIL … I will have to try this one out … when I can actually be bothered to do something more imaginative than a bun with my hair!
  9. A very visual way to show how walking is better for the environment than driving … A campaign in China to promote MORE WALKING, LESS DRIVING
  10. Loving these CREATIVE PRODUCT PACKAGING ideas … some are funnier than others but overall some great imagination …

Anyways … as always if you have something interesting/thought provoking/random/etc to share feel free to do so below … and if you have or know of some interesting blogs that you think I should check out … please link below … I’d love to take a look …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

