My Somewhat Belated Hen Party …

The first weekend we were back Perry had a sort of Stag party with his friends down in Kent … all I found out about the event was the next morning I got a text from Perry telling me not to call him as his head would explode … so I took that to mean it went well … I on the other hand was in for a Surprise Hen Party Day … My would be bridesmaids had taken it upon themselves to organise a day of things to do as a belated Hen Party …

When the girls found out we had gotten married in Thailand one of their first reactions was to make it clear that I wasn’t going to be getting away without having a hen party … I had no input in what was happening and put all my trust in my girlfriends to come up with something great! … and they sure did …

The girls came up with a day packed with stuff … started out with a late morning Brunch near Farringdon with KP, Saba, Anna (who would have been my bridesmaids), Vicky (Perry’s Sister), Pat and my Mum … we went to the Modern Pantry … and the food was so yummy …

After that Pat and my Mum left us and we walked on down to Kings Cross … where we met up with the rest of the girls who were able to make it … turns out they had organised a Spa day at the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel … which was amazing … I had never been to  a Spa before so it was great … they even treated me to a facial which was also lovely …

After this we headed upstairs to the restaurant area and had some yummy food … by this time we were all so knackered … and heavily weighed down with food … that we called it a night … I had a really great relaxing day with some of my closest friends … a perfect day basically …

Anyway here a few of the pictures from that day …

Our Mum’s nattering away …

The Spa got us some yummy treats before we left …

After the Spa … waiting for our table …

Yummy burger and fries …

Apple and Rhubarb Crumble …

Setting up for a group photo on the stairs …

The security guard was nice enough to take the photo for us …

Anyways … thats if for now … thanks for taking a look …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

