Caturday Kitten Update …

Its that time of the week again so here is this weeks kitten update … according to my iPhone and instagram feed … instagram’s been abit buggy lately for me … a bunch of my photos wont upload no matter how many times I try … oh well … so all photos here have been edited with instagram … but all may not appear on my stream … (@minayamini if your interested in following) …

Hugo & Derek Cuddles on the beanbag chair …

The drying rack has become Derek’s little fort …

Hugo loves the bath mats … he loves them so much he will clamber onto the drying rack just to sit on one … we have three now …

He sat like this for ages …

He looks like he’s totally mesmerised by whats on the computer …

Sleepy Derek using Perry’s arm as a pillow for his little head …

Hugo passed out at the end of the bed …

Perry trying to sort out the wire for hanging one of our frames … kittens were getting in the way …

Perry pushes them away …

And he appears to be telling them off for being mischevious …

Also this last week or so I’ve noticed what at first appeared to be a stray kitten near my office … I usually see it in the mornings on my way into work … and then sometimes during the day if I have to pop out … but it’s rarely there in the afternoons … its a very small cat and looks rather undernourished … I cant really tell how old it is … I’m assuming its a kitten as its so scrawny …

Last week I was in a bit of an emotional state anyway … I’m not sure why … just heightened emotions and it was very easy for anything to set me off into a blubbering teary mess … so the idea of this little scrawny kitten that I had to walk past every day was enough to get me all teary in the evenings when I saw Perry … now as much as I would love to have rescued this little guy and brought it home etc … I knew it wasn’t a practical solution … being born a stray it most likely wouldn’t settle well as an indoor cat and would be miserable stuck inside … secondly I would have no idea how this little one would react to the boys … or how our kittens would react to him … not really a fair situation for either of them …

The only thing I could think of to do for it was to take it some food and water … I did abit of research online and spoke to a Cat Rescue Charity in Dubai … unfortunately they dont have any space to take him in … but advised me on what food etc to give it … so thats what I’ve been doing this last couple weeks … the kitten seems friendly enough … is happy to come up to me and rub itself against my legs …

Earlier this week I found out that our building manager somewhat informally looks after the cat … he himself lives in a little hut/shack behind our building … and occasionally feeds the kitten scraps and it sleeps in his hut at night … I was speaking to him about the cat the other day … he has rather broken English but from what I understood he does care for the cat as best he can and was quite pleased that I wanted to feed the cat occasionally … so thats what I’ve been doing … about 2-3 times a week (I was told you shouldn’t feed strays too frequently as they loose their ability to hunt for food) I take a small tin of cat food for the little guy and I feel abit better knowing that its getting some food and there is someone else looking out for it too …

Thats it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

3 thoughts on “Caturday Kitten Update …

  1. I hope you feel better now. Looking after the stray cat must give you some good feeling and help to feel better. Remember, “Don’t worry and be happy”. Life is for living and enjoying. For Perry’s sake and you love for him try to keep up and be happy. Love you Azizeh delam, dokhtareh golam. Boos Boos Boos

  2. Pingback: Caturday « Akbar Herlambang's Blog

Leave a Reply

