Thursday’s Weekly Roundup …

Right … so time for a bit of an update as to what we’ve been up to recently … its been quite quiet around here this week … not alots been happening and that probably not a bad thing … We’ve both been trying to get earlier nights … which I think have been helping abit with the tiredness …

I am still in Dubai at the moment … our site offices in Abu Dhabi are not up and ready yet so I’m still waiting for the green light for the move … to be frank the longer this takes the better … I’m really not in any hurry to start my epic daily commute … but in order to get me ready for the earlier starts I’ve been getting up earlier with Perry and leaving the same time as him to drop him off at his Pool Car Meeting Point before going in to work … granted it means I get in about 30mins earlier than necessary (7am) … but it does mean I miss any traffic on the roads and alot of the stupid crazy drivers …

That and I get to have my coffee peacefully in the empty office before everyone else arrives … on the downside sometimes I get here so early the building manager hasnt even opened up the building … like this morning :S …

On our trip to Ikea last weekend we went to pick up a few bits and pieces that we needed … with the new layout of the flat … with the L-sofa in the dining room bit along with the rug and coffee table … the other sofa in the big room looked kinda empty … there was this massive space in the middle of the room between the sofa and the TV cupboard and I felt something needed to go there … we didnt want to get a Dining Table as we dont really need one … but instead we got another rug … a red one this time … the kittens love it … and it does add alot of colour to the room aswell … it has the added bonus of making the room look like its full while being spacious at the same time …

The kittens have been fine … the boys are deffinently getting big now … Derek more so than Hugo … We’re going to have to start being careful about how much we are feeding them and making sure they get more exercise … Derek is a portly 3.9kg and Hugo comes in at 3.5kg … after having them neutered it became quickly apparent that Derek was going to be a bigger cat than Hugo … his face filled out and he started to look alot more stocky … we call him our little Bruiser … cause he packs some force when he jumps on you or gives you a head bump …

Hugo on the other hand looks alot more nimble … hes abit more slender looking than Derek but that also may have something to do with his lighter fur … he has developed a tendancy to hide on the arm of the sofa or somewhere abit higher than where Derek is … wait for him to get into position … and then just launch himself onto Derek taking him by surprise … its quite funny to watch … Although Derek is still the master of the ‘Sneak Attack’ …

Last nights dinner of Baked Creamy Chicken with Veg!

This week we’ve also started watching Mad Men Series 1 … were almost finished this season now (last episode to watch tonight) … and I’ve actually enjoyed it … so looking forward to see whats happening next … oh and Dragon’s Den has started up again … so cant wait to see that this weekend too!

I had a bit of a cooking mishap earlier this week … I had managed to get myself all in a fluster as I was trying to cook 3 different dishes a the same time … and with kittens meowing and getting caught up round my feet … tring to open a pack of dried onions … and EXPLODE! … all over the hob and all over the floor (not seen in photo) … this wasnt the only thing that went wrong that night … kept dropping things … spilling stuff … but this was the one that involved the most cleaning up … thankfully enough of it went into the pan when the packet burst that I wasnt too bothered …even if I was in a flap!

Earlier today our site team organised a Lunch in order to celebrate the successful completion of the last Project I was working on before this new Abu Dhabi one … to be honest its a bit of a miracle its even been finished on time let alone to budget … but it was great to go out with all the people who helped with it all … we ended up going for food at a really lovely Indian Restaurant called Gazebo … it was so good … and so much food … I felt like I needed to go curl up in a corner and sleep it all off afterwards …

General plans for our weekend include Babysitting for our friends Cat and Gav on Friday night … looking after baby Charlie … and then were back over at their’s again on Saturday evening to watch the Southampton V Arsenal Match … Cat, Gav and Charlie being Arsenal supporters and Perry taking Southamptons side … I’m not a football fan generally but I think I’ll have to take Southamptons side in this one … if only to help even up the numbers abit … 😛

Other things I have planned are a small DIY type project which I will tell you about after its done … and I need to have a wardrobe clearout … Perry does too but whether or not he gets round to it this weekend we will see …

Anyway thats it from us this week … a generally boring update … not much happening here thats interesting at the moment …

Do you have any weekend plans?

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

