Pre Wedding Party Preparations …

Hello everyone … This is the first in a series of posts about our trip to London … I thought I would start with the photos of the Party and Preparations … I’ve had a number of people hound me for more photos of the party so I figured I’d share these first …

Below are a few of the photos from the day before the party … a lot happened that day … it was very busy but also incredibly productive … the evening before I’d had my haircut and tried out my hair-do for the party … and the Friday was spent doing all final prep for the decorations and other little bits …

My Dad and a few other people constructed a corrugated plastic roof by our garage area as a cover against the rain for the caterers … My Uncle helped put together a cover over the Patio area next to our shed to create a cover for the bar and smoking area … while the main area of the garden was covered by a Marquee … I did originally think my Dad had gone a bit overboard with the whole covering the garden against the rain … but turns out to have been a great idea …

Anyways here are some of the photos from that day …

A few last minute alterations to the dress …

Doing the flower arrangements for the tables …

Perry’s Dad doing some last minute Gardening …

Sorting out the cutlery …

The tent starting to come together …

The Cake Table getting some decoration …

Disposable Cameras / Party Favours / Bird Cage for Cards / Tags for Notes to hang on Tree …

Constructing the corrugated plastic roof over the Garage Patio area …

Almost completed … Tent all lit up at night to test the lights …

Off to Fish On The Hill (My parents restaurant) for a well earned rest and some dinner …

My Mum and her brother … my Uncle Hassan …

And my Dad …

Thats it for the Prep Photos … stay tuned for pictures of the main event … 🙂

Oh and today is also my Dad’s Birthday … So HAPPY BIRTHDAY … hope you had a lovely day … below is one of my favourite photos of him from our trip … he’s sat outside his restaurant, with a coffee, laughing on the phone and it was a perfectly sunny afternoon … 🙂

I love it when he smiles in photos …

Hope you all had a lovely weekend … let me know if you got up to anything interesting/special/different/etc …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Pre Wedding Party Preparations …

  1. Pingback: Our Garden Wedding Party Featured On “My Lovely Wedding” … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

