Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Busy Week and Preview of Party Photos!

Hello Everyone … We have had a crazy manic week these last few days … my sleeping pattern has gone out the window and I’m running on somewhere between 3-5hrs sleep a night since the party on Saturday … we had so much stuff to do and people to see its been manic … and in the midst of all that I also have managed to get all our wedding party photos edited and the disposable camera pictures printed (that was abit of a hassle in itself!) …

I dont have alot of time to write this today … Perry and I are off out soon to see his friends for a Pub Quiz this evening so I’m just going to do a quick list of what we’ve been up to …

  • Friday was spent doing all the final prep for the party … Perry’s parents came up to London and with some of our other friends/family we had alot of people on hand to help get the house and garden in order …
  • Saturday was the big day … all went off relatively without a hitch … the only problem was the torrential rain which at one point flooded the tent and started to form a pool … thankfully it calmed down enough for the rest of the afternoon/evening that the party was all good … alot of fun was had and it was great to see everyone really get into using the disposable cameras!
  • Sunday was spent recuperating from all the revelry that went on the night before … tidied up the garden abit and then went out for some drinks with my cousins and other family who had come from abroad …
  • We spent Monday day time just getting on with stuff … and in the evening we met up with a bunch of our friends for dinner at St Pancras station …
  • Tuesday Perry headed off to go see his old work colleagues, his Uncle’s family in West London and then back down to his Parents. I spent the morning running round Harrow sorting out a whole bunch of stuff … before heading into London with my Mum, Uncle, Aunt and Cousin Omid for a trip on the London Eye and a River Thames Boat Cruise … Turned out to be a lovely day and we got some great pictures of the views …
  • Tuesday evening I went for dinner round one of my friends house’s which was great to see my girlfriends again and to say goodbye to everyone …
  • Wednesday was a massive Photo Editing day … I collected all the photos from the disposable cameras in the afternoon … and used every available moment throughout the day editing photos from the Party … even on the tube I had my laptop out … I also went up to see Nassim who is a close family friend of ours to take photos of her little baby Lara and to get some family photos too … I’ll share these later next week … but needless to say her little girl is so adorable …
  • I spent Wednesday afternoon and evening with my family at the restaurant … and Perry had a similar afternoon/evening hanging out with his family too!
  • This morning I headed down to meet Perry at Tunbridge Wells and we went round to the bank to sort out some last minute stuff … picked up the last bits and pieces we needed to do and had what turned out to be a very yummy pub lunch …
  • We spent the afternoon back at his parents with his Mum and Dad going through the party photos and are now getting ready to head out for Pub Quiz!

Tomorrow we have lunch booked at a restaurant near the airport with our families … and after we are headed back to Dubai …

I am planning a proper post about the party and have loads of other posts planned about our time in London along with alot of photos to share … which I will get to once were back … but for now here is a sneak peek at the pictures from the party …

Till next time …

Mina X

3 thoughts on “Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Busy Week and Preview of Party Photos!

  1. So gutted we missed this!! Mina you look absolutely stunning. So glad you both had an amazing evening. Safe travels back to Dubai, lots of love from Claire & Tom xx

Leave a Reply

