Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … 23rd Aug

Hello Everyone … Our first week back in London has been hectic … busy … and incredibly fun … Can’t believe its been a week already … but we have managed to get so much stuff done these last few days its been great …

The day we landed on the Friday was generally spent relaxing, resting and getting re-adjusted … Saturday morning Perry headed down to Kent to visit his friends for a BBQ/belated Stag Do … While I spent the day at home with my family and running errands before heading over to my friend Laura’s for her Birthday BBQ Garden Picnic party … I had lots of fun that evening catching up with my friends … and by the text message I got from Perry on Sunday morning led me to believe that he also had a great evening …

Sunday was my belated Hen Do with my girlfriends … it started out with brunch in the morning with my mum, Perry’s mum, sister and my bridesmaids … it was really lovely and was followed with meeting up with most of my other girlfriends in the early afternoon near Kings Cross to go to the St Pancras Hotel Spa … such a treat … especially as I had never been to a Spa before … had a wonderful time and felt really relaxed afterwards … we rounded off the day with dinner at the hotel restaurant before heading home …

I spent Monday with my mum on Oxford street hitting the shops … we spent over 7 hours and came home after a very successful shopping trip … I headed down to see Perry and his family for a few days … His parents are between homes at the moment having sold their last one and are waiting to move in to the new one … currently they are staying in the Keepers Cottage at Ashdown Forest … its so lovely and literally in the middle of nowhere …

I was told there would be no phone signal and that WIFI was found in a little wooden hut in the middle of the woods … as it turned out my network is with T-mobile/Orange and that was the only network working down there … so as luck would have it I did have pretty decent signal …

We spent Tuesday morning walking around the forest and down to the lake … although we got a bit lost trying to find our way back to the house … we got there in the end …  We headed down to Tunbridge Wells in the early afternoon for some lunch and did a bit of shopping …

Wednesday morning was more relaxed and we pottered round the cottage in the morning and headed out just after lunch to go visit Perry’s Gran down in Winchester near Southampton … we swung past Tunbridge Wells to pick up Perry’s sister Vicky on our way and we had a lovely afternoon with Perry’s family at the local Garden Centre and Coffee Shop …

Thursday morning I headed back up to London while Perry stayed to spend more time with his family … My Auntie Lida and Uncle Hassan get into London today … so I have to go see my aunt at her house to try on my dress and get it fitted if necessary … also getting my annual haircut this evening and have a bunch of last minute errands to run in between everything else … Tomorrow is going to be hectic as all the last minute stuff gets sorted before the party on Saturday …

I have lots of posts planned and photos I cant wait to share from this trip but they are going to have to wait until we get back to Dubai … I wont be having anywhere near enough time to do it now what with all the running around we are doing … But hope everyone else is having a good time in these last few days of summer …

We seem to have really lucked out with the weather since we have been back … with any luck this will keep up for the weekend too …

Till next time …

Mina X

P.S. apologies for a lack of photos in this post … literally posting as I run out the door …

Leave a Reply

