Monday Links For The Week …

Hello everyone … I’ll keep it brieft … Heading down to see Perry’s parents soon so am posting quickly before I leave … also internet connection is abit sketchy down where they are at the moment …

Here are some of the things I’ve been enjoying online this last week … hope you enjoy them too and find them interesting … First I thought this letter written by Pete Doctor from Pixar to middle school children was pretty awesome … totally sums up why you need to keep doing what you love to do …

(SOURCE)

If you have anything you’d like to share … I’d love to hear about it … just leave a comment below …

PICTURE

  1. I think its great that the Olympics has finally brought HEALTHIER FEMALE ROLE MODELS into the mainstream … aspiring to be at your best physically for athletic reasons must certainly be better than trying to be a stick thin reality TV personality … right?
  2. For all those interested in photography … CHECK THIS OUT … its an annual photowalk done throughout the world on the same day … I’m going to look to try and get one orgaised for Dubai when I get back if someone else hasnt already set one up … take a look and see if there is a photowalk near you that you can join …
  3. It amazes me that someone can rack up traffic fines equating to OVER 200,000AED (Approx 35,000Pounds or $55,000 USD) in three months … mostly for speeding … and still have their licence! … its a wonder the UAE has so many road accidents each year …
  4. 36 STRANGE AND FUNNY GOOGLE STREETVIEW IMAGES – title says it all really … take a look and have some laughs … the first is a particular favourite of mine … so free …
  5. This project to take FAMILY REUNION PHOTOS VIA SKYPE is totally amazing … love the idea!
  6. THIS article actually made me cry a little bit … so sweet … I think I was rather emotional that day and this just tapped into that …

Ok well thats it for today … I’ve got to run off to go catch my train …

Catch you all later …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

