Tuesday Links For The Week …

This last week has been so busy … and the weekend was relaxing and tiring at the same time … but we’ve been getting so much stuff sorted I’ve been feeling extra productive … My ‘To-Do’ list is finally getting shorter and shorter as we get closer to coming back to the UK … only a couple days left now … eek …

Ok so moving on from one list to another … here are this week’s collection of interesting / funny / and inspirational stuff I’ve been looking at online over the last few days … hope you enjoy them … and if you have anything interesting to share please let me know in the comments below …

To start us off I thought this little comic was quite funny … and I know people who have had this reaction too …

Ok and so onto the list …

  1. The first link is actually an uplifting story about a Polish Grandmother who ends up homeless in Dubai and how so many people have stepped up to offer her help …
  2. This is a fun article about taking a new perspective on THE ART OF CLEANING UP
  3. With the Olympics having been in the news so much … and since its now over … I wanted to share THIS and THIS article from the BBC News website about some of the more unusual/odd things spotted at the Olympics this year …
  4. And keeping with the Olympic theme … this series of LONDON 2012 WINNING MOMENTS images perfectly capture the sprit of the games … I really enjoyed watching them from Dubai and only wish I could have been there to be part of the atmosphere … Pictures 19 and 47 were particular favourites of mine …
  5. Loved these cute TEA STRAINERS … such a fun idea …
  6. Some sound advice on dealing with STRESS
  7. These recipes for GRANOLA have me wanting to run down to the shops and get some supplies … I will make these when I’m back from London … I’ll let you know how it goes 😛
  8. Thought this was an interesting idea on DECORATING PHONE BOXES
  9. Another funny article by TIM DOWLING which I rather enjoyed this week …
  10. Finally a rather moving yet BRILLIANTLY WRITTEN ARTICLE about the pain of giving birth to a still born child …

OK well thats it for this post … have so much to be getting on with … its amazing how much you need to actually do before you go on holiday … particularly at work … trying to tidy things up at work and just when I think I’m almost there something goes wrong and a whole pile of crap suddenly needs dealing with … and always in the run up to a holiday … does this happen to any of you?

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

