Thursday’s Weekly Roundup …

Hello Everyone … I’ve spent more time this week in hospitals than I would normally like … my foot is still rather painful … and I’ve spent the week house bound elevating my foot all the time …

Its not been the best timing either … what with us coming home in 2 weeks time … I really need my foot to heal before we leave … that and my Line Manager is on holiday for a few weeks and I’m the only one at work managing the particular project I’m assigned to … so me being off with an injury isn’t the best scenario really … I have my work laptop with me so am able to carry on getting work done from home to a certain extent …

Its also quite frustrating cause even though I’m home I cant get much done … standing for more than 5-10mins is too painful and so its hard to do even basic things like make a meal or wash some dishes … so Perry is having to do more than his share of the housework in the evenings … I feel bad about him having to do everything while I sit there asking him to get me things … but he has been very understanding and does everything he can to help me …

After two days at home I stil had trouble walking so headed back to the hospital to get it checked again … they booked me in to see an orthopaedic doctor on Wednesday … and he decided to give me a foot brace/boot type contraption to help immobilise my foot while allowing me to move around abit easier … It will also hold my foot in a better position for it to heal correctly …

I have had a whole week off work and getting by doing what I can from home … will be back in the office on Sunday … hopefully I’ll be more mobile by then too … so will be wearing the brace for the next two weeks and have to go back to see the doctor for a checkup a couple days before we fly home … hopefully ill be all better by the time were back in London …

Otherwise its been a relatively un eventful week … Our pet sitter came round the other night to go over details with us for when we are away … so the kittens and Pooh have someone to come keep an eye on them while we are away …

This weekend we dont have much planned at the moment … its going to be very much dictated by how mobile I am … we have a few errands to run and shopping things to sort out that we were not able to do last weekend due to my foot … so hopefully we can get those sorted this weekend … were quickly running out of time and still have a significant amount of things to organise …

Have you got something interesting planned for the weekend?

Till next time …

Mina X

2 thoughts on “Thursday’s Weekly Roundup …

  1. Iv’e been away from your blog Mina and am SO SORRY to read about your mishap. Will read more to find details, yet you are home with kitties and wonderful hubby so that must be some comfort. HEAL! I am missing my departed Miss Kitty terribly this week, so seeing your guys will provide some comfort here. Diane

    • No worries, glad to have you back … im most certainly on the mend now and can easily get around with just the foot brace so can thankfully leave the crutches at home!

Leave a Reply

