Thursday Weekly Roundup … & Weekend Plans …

Only three weeks left now till we come home … time is flying by … we still have so much to sort out I’m starting to get abit nervous about it … I know it will all be ok in the end … the shorter working days are useful as were able to get more stuff done during the week …

I covered most of what we did last weekend in my post YESTERDAY about the weekend Photography trip I did … Even with all the back pain we did make it out for dinner both Friday and Saturday evenings …

Sunday was our first working day during Ramadan and it was great getting to leave early … it was so nice to have Perry get home early too … after having gotten used to him getting home around 7.30-8pm seeing him walk though the door at 4.30 was great …

Its incredibly hot now … especially when I leave in the early afternoon … regularly it’s 47 degrees and I feel like I am melting into the leather car seat … even when I have the AC on max and set to the lowest temp … I can feel the air coming out of the vent with my hands is cold … but by the time it hits my face its blisteringly hot again … the first 5mins is quite uncomfortable then it starts to cool down …

Sunday evening we ended up going out with our friend Paul up to Bur Dubai to check out some of the computer stores around there … Perry had been doing some research into the problems my computer has been having lately and figured if we upgraded the RAM it should help the problem …

I use my computer a lot for photo editing … that and using the internet are probably the main things … but Photoshop uses a lot of RAM and slows my computer way down … as a result it takes me ages to process images and gets me frustrated … especially when it crashes and I end up loosing a lot of stuff I’ve been working on …

Anyway after shopping round for a bit we found what we were looking for and headed back to the Marina … We decided to stop at Carluccios on our way back for some Dinner with Paul … it was great spending the evening with him … we hadn’t seen him properly for a while so it was great to catch up … his wife Sarah has actually just arrived in Dubai (yesterday I believe) to join him here permanently so it’ll be lovely to have her around too …

Later in the evening Perry upgraded the RAM in my Macbook … doubling the memory … and its been working really well ever since … I wish I’d done it sooner!

After the problem with getting the car serviced last week Perry put in a call to Jaguar Head Office in Dubai to complain about the service and how the issues we had asked to be checked/fixed hadn’t been looked at … so they contacted the service provider who called us to arrange to take the car in again … I took it in on Tuesday and got a call from Perry Wednesday morning to say they had been in touch and yes as it turns out every problem that we had raised was a valid issue with the car … which needs to be fixed … so parts are on order and hopefully will be here in a couple weeks … in the mean time we got the car back … its just frustrating that our initial request was mishandled so badly and that they only took it seriously once we put in a complaint with Head Office … Either way we have the car back now and it looks like it should finally be getting sorted …

The week has flown by … Perry and I have both enjoyed getting home early each day … means we get to about 8.30pm and were at the point we would normally be at about 10.30pm on a regular night … so the extra couple hours are great for catching up on TV! … we live such an exciting life 😛

Oh and we gave the kittens a bath on Tuesday evening … they weren’t happy about it …but didnt fuss too badly either … we’ve noticed they don’t seem to clean themselves that much … other than their faces, paws abit on their back and their private parts they don’t really spend alot of time cleaning … and their fur had gotten abit greasy …

So we washed them … and brushed them … about a bajillion times each … several brushloads of hair later and I was well on my way to being able to make a kitten fluff rug! … they have been shedding a lot lately … we brush them regularly and even after the bath they were uber soft and still shedding … while I know its probably their winter coat they are loosing … research has led me to believe that their diet can play a big part in the amount they shed so I’ve gotten them some different food to try … and hopefully this will help … I think regular baths will also have to be on the agenda …

Plans for this weekend include … going out Friday for dinner … hopefully will try to go to an Iftar meal with Paul and Sarah before going to watch the Opening Ceremony on the big screen at Dubai Mall Ice Rink … well that’s the plan … I’ll let you know if it works out … either way I think we will try to go an watch the opening ceremony somewhere … and I’m not sure what were doing Saturday at the moment … have all the usual errands to run and stuff …

Now our Arabic class is finished we really need to get cracking on with sorting ourselves out for London … there is still a surprising amount of stuff left on our list that we need to do!

Anyways that’s it from me … Hope you are all having a lovely Thursday …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

