Monday Inspirations and Interesting Links …

Hello everyone … it’s that time of the week again … and here are some of the things I’ve been enjoying this last week online …  This is shaping up to be a busy week … end of next week my manager is off on holiday for a whole month so we’re busy trying to sort out alot of stuff and tying up as many loose ends as possible before he leaves …

Perry played golf Saturday evening with a few of his friends … check out that view!

Anyways hope you enjoy some the links below … let me know what you think … and if there is anything interesting you have found perusing the interwebs feel free to share in the comments section … I’d love to hear from you …

  1. First I’d like to share THIS BLOG one of my closest friends is off travelling the Old Silk Road this summer on what looks to be an amazing adventure … I’m gutted at having had to turn down an invitation to join her for part of the trip but I’m looking forward to keeping up with her travels through this blog she’s set up specifically for this …
  2. I read THIS ARTICLE on the Guardian yesterday and I literally thought to myself this is exactly how I felt a few months ago … regarding our wedding plans and how it felt as if everything was spinning out of control etc etc … the situation isn’t exactly the same (Perry and I are much younger than the author, we were planning on funding the wedding ourselves, and we ended up not doing the big wedding) … but alot of the sentiments … such as ‘feeling allergic when things got too wedding-y’ … were things I could really relate with … some of the arguments were similar to the one’s Perry and I would have when trying to figure out plans/costs/etc … It was just interesting to read about other couples having almost exactly the same issues we were having …
  3. Since we are flying out of Gatwick when we are coming back to Dubai … I’m actually somewhat interested to try THIS PLACE when were at the airport … if we have the time …
  4. A good article about being prepared to take advance when you find yourself IN THE RIGHT PLACE AT THE RIGHT TIME … some amazing photos
  5. Loved this article by ELTON JOHN … about how Gay Rights and Human Rights are one and the same …
  6. THIS would have been awesome to see in person … I’m kinda gutted I couldn’t be in London to go see it …
  7. WHY ENTERING COMPETITIONS IS SUCH A GOOD IDEA – Totally true and now I want to enter every competition I come across (if you know of any good ones let me know!)
  8. I thought this was just a fun tutorial for making an interesting DIY GALAXY DRESS … I love the idea of making/customising my own clothes but I barely have enough time to do everything else at the moment … ah well … one day!
  9. Its always interesting to see how HISTORY is told from an alternative perspective …

Right well that is it for today … hope you all had a wonderful weekend …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Monday Inspirations and Interesting Links …

  1. Pingback: Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

