Monday Inspirations …

Im not the biggest fan of Mondays … even here where our working week starts on a Sunday … Monday’s still feel like a drag sometimes … Anyways here is a roundup of some of my favourite links that I’ve enjoyed recently … Hope you enjoy them too and may find some inspiration from them aswell …

1. Totally loved the idea of making homemade Poptarts … and this recipe was super easy … especially as I just used the shop bought pastry (I am crap at making the stuff) and used nuttella for the filling … There are so many different things you can try with this and its so easy … Actually it probably turned out more like a Pain Au Chocolat … although its yummy whatever you want to call it!

2. Had a moment at work this week with the photocopier kept jamming on me while I was trying to copy a whole ream of stuff … felt alot like this cat in the video below …

3. Now that the hot weather has really arrived (generally its already in the mid 30’s centigrade by the time I leave for work at 7am) this idea for infused waters sound really refreshing … the Mint water is one my mum’s been doing for years … Yum …

4. For those photography buffs out there this is a good (if rather long) video episode with some really good portrait critiques and goes into alot of depth regarding alternative techniques and things to try … so well worth the time to watch it if you can spare an hour … I know I learnt quite alot from it …

5. This is just an awesome level of creativity … its great what some people can make/do with seemingly very ordinary things …

6. Someone posted this clip on Facebook a while back and I really loved it … thought it was so beautiful and the manner in which her message was put forward was really quite powerful … and it shows the true unconditional love of a mother for her child …

7. This video is great … I loved the creativity behind it … it looks so simple when you know how its done … although its probably much more complicated than that … I would love to try it out although I dont think Perry would be too enthusiastic about me throwing paint around in our flat … hmm …

Thats it for this week … let me know in the comments if there is something online you’ve particularly enjoyed … recipes … articles … youtube videos … etc …

Till next time …

Mina X

2 thoughts on “Monday Inspirations …

Leave a Reply

