A New Toy For The Mischievous Duo …

Afternoon Everyone …

So while out doing our weekly shop we were looking around one of the pet shops looking for some kitty litter … and we started looking some of their cat stands and scratch posts … The kittens are starting to outgrow their current one … they’ve scratched it up pretty good … but still love it … although they also like to get up high and climb onto anything they can … they’ve even started climbing the shelves in our wardrobes …

After looking around at a few of the different ones they had … we found we thought would be big enough and bad enough to keep them entertained for a long time …

Anyways … I know most of you who check our blog want to see pictures of the cats so here they are … from their first encounter with their new toy … we even threw in some catnip as an extra treat … the result were some hilarious photos … Perry and I were playing around with abit of a commentary which we will share with you along with the pictures … Enjoy šŸ™‚

Hugo: This smells funny … I better investigates …

Hugo: Still sniffings …
Hugo: This castle has a trap door …

Hugo: This looks like it might be the throne!

Hugo: I made it to the throne … I shall name this the Kitten Castle and claim this as my Throne!

Derek: What are you on about?

Hugo: Shush peasant … Human groom me …

Hugo: Now bring me the NOMS …

Hugo: Where did everyone go? where is my NOMS???

Derek: I gots a tunnel …

Derek: This tunnel tastes interestings …

Hugo: Derek why did you leave? I just came down to play …

Derek: I rather be between the wall and a box right now …

Derek: This tunnel is perfect for the sneak attack …

Derek: OH NO … The human gots me!

Derek: I gots away …

Hugo: Don’t just stare Derek … Help me untie this bit of string … It looks interestings …

Derek: I like it up here … I can survey my kingdom!

Derek: What are you looking at Human?

Derek: NOM NOM NOM NIP NOM NOM NOM

Derek: I founds the Catnip on the Throne … its mine now … NOM NOM NOM …

Derek: Its … NOM … So … NOM … Good … NOM …

Derek: I-see-more-you-have-more-give-me-more-NOW!!!

*Kitten Nip Overload … Face Smush … Crash*

Derek: I can smell something …

Derek: Is it on my nose?

Hugo: Derek what are you doing?

Derek: BEST … PRESENT … EVER …

Derek: I think I may have missed a spot …

THE CLAW!!!

Derek: I think I’ve had a bit too much Nip … time for a nap me thinks …

Hugo: Post nip lul …

Hugo: I found some more … turns out I was sleepings on it!

Hugo: and more … NOM NOM NOM …

Derek: Is it my turn yet on the Throne:

Hugo: Im … Not … Quite … Done … Yet … Still … Nommings …

Hugo: … and … Stretchings …

Derek: Come on its my turn now!

Hugo: Maybe if I pretend I didn’t hear anything … He might just go away …

Hope you all enjoyed that … we had a great time playing with them on the cat stand … they even had a nap on it after … We’re just glad they like it …

Thats it for today … wishing everyone a happy weekend …

We’re looking forward to the ‘Kitten’s Play Date’ tomorrow …

Till next time …

Mina šŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “A New Toy For The Mischievous Duo …

    • thank you … we do it quite often … giving the kittens little voices and commentating their little activites when were home … mostly for our own amusement but I htought I would share on this occasion … glad you enjoyed it šŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Our First Year In Dubai … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

  2. Pingback: Hugo & Derek’s 2nd Birthday … Our Big Boys … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

