Working from Home & Weekend Plans

Another week over … we’ve been here 7 weeks now and it feels like we’ve been here ages already …

I have been working from home this past week for a number of reasons I wont bother boring you all with … but it has meant that I’ve had quite some spare time around the flat … and in between doing my work I have developed an intense desire to cook! … which for those of you who know me know that I have never been too fond of cooking … but turns out all I was missing was some decent inspiration …

So I’ve been buzzing around the kitchen all week making all sorts from cookies, muffins to preparing packed lunches for Perry and dinner every night … I’m not sure how much longer this will go on for … but for now I’m enjoying it and making the most of this sudden burst of inspiration to cook! …

Actually I quite enjoyed working from home this week … I find I am actually more productive when I work in my own environment … I tend to be able to focus better and just get on with the work … as a result it also meant I finished my work alot quicker than anticipated and during the down time I had … while waiting for my manager to check over what I had done … I ended up cleaning the whole flat one afternoon … and have cooked so many meals this week its been great …

Perry on the other hand has been working late most evenings this week so it’s actually been quite nice for him to come home to food waiting for him on the table … although I have warned him this wont be happening all the time … I wont be working from home forever and soon I’ll probably be working late nights etc … either way were both enjoying it while we can …

Actually tonight I made a rather scrummy Shepherd’s Pie … but instead of mashed potatoes on the top of it I did a Cauliflower Mash … which is actually a really yummy and healthier alternative to potatoes … and you know what? It was really good … Perry liked it so much he went back for seconds … so I know he liked it!

Anyways thats enough about food and cooking … for now anyways …

Perry and I have decided to go for a bit of a drive this weekend … thought we should get out of Dubai abit and see what else there is out there in the UAE … Originally we had planned to go to Muscat in Oman this weekend … but as my residency visa is being processed I dont have my passport … so Oman is going to have to wait a week or two until I get it back …

So in the mean time we’ve decided to head over to the East coast of the UAE to Fujairah to check it out … apparently it is a beautiful coastal town with the Hajir mountains to one side and the Gulf of Oman on the other … so it should be a nice day out … I’m looking forward to it anyways and considering its less than 2hrs away pretty manageable for a day trip …

Anyways … stay tuned for some photos in the next couple days …

Hope you all have a great weekend …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Working from Home & Weekend Plans

  1. Thank you Mina Jann, The food looks very nice and I’m sure it tasted nice too. I like reading your blog, I feel I have spoken with you….!! Have a great day out and looking forward to seeing your Pictures. Love you both vey much. XXXX

Leave a Reply

