Monday Links for the Week …

Hey everyone … we had a lovely but busy weekend … it was all a lot of fun really … except at the very end of the weekend we ended up having to make an emergency trip to the vets at 11.30pm on Saturday night for Derek … I’ll go into more detail on this week’s Caturday post but thankfully he seems to be getting better with the medication the vet gave him …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetWe are in the process of selling one of our cars and I had to go to a bank branch in the Green Community … an area of Dubai I’ve never driven to myself and I always here of the bad traffic trying to get in and out of that community … and they certainly weren’t wrong about the traffic … I took the¬†picture above this morning on my way to the bank while I was stuck in bumper to bumper traffic on the roundabout … you can see the traffic lined up on the other side with the Marina and JLT buildings in the background …

Anyway … here are this weeks links … enjoy …

  1. 3D PRINTED PLASTIC CAST … such a brilliant use of 3D printing technology … honestly I know how horrid those plaster casts can be … they itch, smell and make it a nightmare to shower … I broke my arms a few times growing up … one of these would have made things so much easier …
  2. USING 3D PRINTERS TO GENERATE VILLAGES OF HOUSES … while we are on the 3D printing bandwagon … I love this idea …
  3. PHOTOGRAPHING MEERKATS … how adorable is this story … and the pictures are amazing too …
  4. EASY PIPING TECHNIQUES FOR CUPCAKES … I haven’t been baking much lately … considering I’m trying to get to a healthier weight making baked goods isn’t going to do me many favours … but this handy guide is great if you want to sharpen up those icing techniques for cupcakes …
  5. SHARED TABLE FOR PEOPLE AND CATS … We need one of these …
  6. EASY HEADSCARF ROLL HAIR TUTORIAL … So simple yet it looks pretty …
  7. DRUNK ELEPHANTS … the pictures speak for themselves …
  8. MAKE YOUR OWN SOAP … brilliant as a gift idea … or make some for yourself for a treat …
  9. WHAT TO WEAR IN EUROPE ON A BUDGET … honestly this family have the whole traveling light thing down to a T … and I thought I was good at packing light!
  10. HEALTHY HOMEMADE GUMMY SNACKS … sound so yummy … great for kids but equally delicious for the grownups too …
  11. 17 HELPFUL KITCHEN HACKS … some of these are just brilliant …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

