Monday Links for the Week … Random Bits & Some Recipes …

Hello everyone … hows your weekend been? … I had a wonderful super long 5 day weekend … Perry only had 3 days so I had a couple days at home alone to get on with stuff … and by that I mean do nothing … well that is not entirely true … I did a fair bit of cooking and played with the kittens lots while trying to avoid doing any actual work … even though I had a couple extra days off I still had work to do from home … not to mention answering a lot of emails too …

Anyway on of the little things I finally got round to doing this weekend was cleaning some bits of coral we picked up on the beach in Oman when we went CAMPING … the beach was made up of coral and shells … really pretty to look at but not so comfortable to sleep on …

photoSo finally after cleaning it I stuck the pieces in on of our large vases which now sits in our bookshelf … I quite like it …

Moving on … here are this week’s links … a collection of online things I’ve been enjoying over the last few days … been getting quite a bit of cooking inspiration lately so have included a couple of recipes I can’t wait to try out soon …

  1. ONE POT WONDER TOMATO AND BASIL PASTA RECIPE … Love this idea … and absolutely cannot wait to try it out …
  2. TOP SIDER … I’m always on the look out for new ways to wear a braid/plait … although I’m usually too lazy and end up doing what I’m always used to doing … maybe time for something new?
  3. FENCED IN OUTDOOR CATWALK … a cute idea for those with indoor cats …
  4. THE PASSAGE OF TIME CAPTURED IN LAYERED LANDSCAPE COLLAGES … love this concept … interesting and different to what I’ve seen before …
  5. THE 50 FUNNIEST QUOTES FROM ‘FRIENDS’ … I absolutely loved Friends growing up … so many laughs …
  6. WHAT MIGHT HAPPEN IF AN AMERICAN FOOTBALL COACH COACHED SOCCER … Perry showed me this and it tickled my funny bone …
  7. THE CAT GETS THE BED … we have a similar standoff in our home …
  8. HOW TO STYLE A BRAIDED CHIGNON … yet another idea for an up do featuring subtle braids/plaits …
  9. SO THIS IS WHAT WIFI ACTUALLY LOOKS LIKE … also interesting to see what this looks like …
  10. COURGETTE PASTA WITH LEMON CREAM SAUCE … for those watching your carb intake this is a good pasta alternative …

That is it for now …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Monday Links for the Week … Random Bits & Some Recipes …

Leave a Reply

