Monday Links For The Week … Keeping It Short …

Hello everyone … the weekend has been just as uneventful as I had predicted … we were generally quite lazy and just mulled around the flat most of the time … as we head towards the summer months we tend to do less and less outside stuff at the weekend due to the excessive heat … but I am determined to start doing some more interesting / new things over the next few weeks …

In other news our foster kittens Miles and Amy were officially adopted on Saturday … it all happened really quite fast … I’m glad they have found a new home so quickly and the new owners have experience with raising a small kitten from 4 weeks old previously … they have other pets too and seem like a good fit for the little ones … but I was still sad to say good bye to them … I have planned a post for later this week to wrap up about Miles and Amy but for now I’ll leave you with this little picture of them from our last afternoon with them …

_MG_7888-1However, this is meant to be a links post and so on that note I’ll move on … I’ll be keeping this list short and sweet this week … but if there is anything else that you have come across that you’ve enjoyed please share a link in the comments section …

  1. FULLY LOADED SPRING SAMOSAS WITH SWEET N’ SPICY MINT CHUTNEY … Sounds so incredibly delicious … let me know if you try it …
  2. WILL AND JADEN SMITH ON GRAHAM NORTON … Love this … just amazing … if you ever watched the Fresh Prince Of Bel Air growing up this one is for you … 
  3. FRUITY SUMMER STRIPED ICE CUBES … this is such a fun idea …
  4. FLICKR NOW OFFERING 1TB OF FREE STORAGE … I used to be quite an active member on Flickr a couple years ago … then the interface started to annoy me and I stopped using it … now I think some of these changes may start to lure me back … will let you know how it goes … on the surface it sounds quite promising … 
  5. SAN FRANCISCO MADE FROM JELLY … Love this … amazing works of art … and you can eat it after too (just kidding on that last one) …
  6. ALL BY MY KID … A Dubai based company that allows you to turns your children’s work of art into something more permanent … like a phone case, coffee mug, or even a cushion … only available in Dubai so far but such a cute idea …
  7. TORNADO SURVIVOR FINDS DOG DURING TV INTERVIEW … this was so adorable I actually cried a little when I watched it … 
  8. PUMPKIN POUND CAKE … Such a cute way to make a fun cake … a little surprise with every slice …
  9. HAIR TUTORIAL – BRAIDED UP DO … its blog posts and tutorials like this that make me wish I still had my long hair …
  10. BLUEBERRY MOJITO … Well I think the name says it all really … two of my favourite things mixed into one drink … whats not to love … can also be subbed with any other berry or fruit really …
  11. 15 FOODS YOU CAN REGROW FROM SCRAPS … something I may have to try … sounds like fun …

That is it for this one …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Monday Links For The Week … Keeping It Short …

Leave a Reply

