Monday Links For The Week … Some Interesting Bits & Pieces …

Hey everyone … its been pretty relaxed around here … we spent most of the weekend in bed … not because we were ill … but cause our new mattress arrived on Thursday afternoon and well … it pretty much sucks all the life out of you as soon as you lay down on it … its incredible … It’s a bit thicker than our last mattress but it still fits the frame pretty snug … its just amazing …

I think we only left the apartment once the whole weekend … and that was on Friday early afternoon to go to the cinema as Perry had pre-booked the tickets … otherwise as I mentioned before … it was a complete in-bed weekend … admittedly it was not the most productive of weekends but we needed the rest … Perry had an incredibly long week and we just enjoyed the time at home with our boys and the little foster kittens …

photoAnyway … I’ll stop there with the wonders of the mattress … below are a list of the links and things I’ve been enjoying recently on the interwebs … hope you find some it amusing … if you come across something random online and you wish to share then please leave me a link in the comments below …

  1. HUMANS OF NEW YORK IN TEHRAN … if there is only one link on this page that you click it should be this one … Humans of New York or HONY is someone I’ve been following on Facebook for some time … I really like his style of street photography and the portraits he takes … but this recent article that he wrote about his time in Tehran was something I really enjoyed … and completely encapsulates the disparity between what the Western Media portray Iran to be like and what ordinary people’s experience of the country is actually like … my favourite line from the article is this …  “It’s a poetic irony that in a country known for its hatred of Americans, this American photographer received a far warmer response than he ever has in America” … in either case it is a rather well written article and worth a read …
  2. CAT FRIEND VS DOG FRIEND … I stumbled across this video on youtube and watched it with Perry … we were both in stitches laughing so much … well worth a few minutes of your time … 
  3. LEMON CHIA SEED PULL APART BREAD … Yummy sounding recipe … I’ve always had a thing for bread … I love bread … not the best at making it though … will need to work on that …
  4. JUMBO HOTEL … bored of staying at the same old hotels? well how about going to stay on a Jumbo plane? seriously you can stay the night on this Jumbo plane in Sweden … I personally have my eye on the cockpit suite … looks amazing! … If I’m ever back in Sweden again this will definitely be on my to do list …
  5. PUG WATCHES THE END OF HOMEWARD BOUND … this adorable pug is watching this classic 90′s Disney film Homeward Bound (one of my favourites) and amazingly he seems to be following the plot of the movie, getting all excited every time one of the pets would reunite with their human. Disney is so good, their magic even works on dogs 
  6. GLUTEN FREE POLENTA CHIPS … these sound quite tasty … may have to try this out some time …
  7. REMEMBER THE INTERNET … I love this post … this woman’s writing style … and the whole blog in general … she is doing something I dream Perry and I can do one day when we have a family … if you have the time check out the rest of her blog … some amazing adventures … but this article in particular really made me laugh …
  8. 10 LESS TRADITIONAL THINGS TO FILL UP A BARE WALL … some interesting ideas … do you have a bare wall your looking to fill? … well some of these may prove useful inspiration …
  9. WEEKNIGHT PULLED PORK … who doesn’t love some pulled pork … I fell in love with the stuff while I was living in Vancouver … definitely going on my To-Try list of recipes …
  10. DIY COCONUT SUGAR SCRUB … Sugar scrubs are great for exfoliating … and this one sounds pretty simple to make too …

That is it for this week … keeping it short but sweet … hope you are all having a great Monday …

Till next time …

Mina X

3 thoughts on “Monday Links For The Week … Some Interesting Bits & Pieces …

  1. Thank you for this. I spent most of my lunch time on the first link! going over the pictures few times and after the article I read the feed backs. I only wish this could be posted to more people. Maybe I share the link on FB? If you don’t mind? XXX

Leave a Reply

