Monday Links For The Week … A Bit Of This & A Bit Of That …

Hello everyone and I hope you’ve all been keeping well … it turned out to be a busier weekend than I’d originally anticipated but that’s by no means a bad thing … I’ll keep that update for the end of the week … all I’ll say at this point is its nice to be home and not to be ill anymore … those first couple days after getting back from Istanbul were not fun … felt so drained and lacking in motivation to do anything other than nap … but I’m pretty much all better now which is good and I seem to have avoided passing it on to Perry (or anyone else) too which is always a bonus …

However, I did see this picture floating around on Facebook which made me laugh …

photoAnyways … moving on here are this week’s Links for the Week … some videos, some random stuff … all generally things I’ve been enjoying reading or looking at in the last few days … if you have anything interesting you’ve come across please feel free to let me know in the comments …

  1. THE GREAT GLOBAL FOOD GAP … actually something quite interesting to see … even if it is coming from the Daily Mail …
  2. UNKNOWN FACTS ABOUT MARMITE … Everyone should know about the amazingness of Marmite … (if you hadn’t guessed I love the stuff) …
  3. 4 SISTERS TAKE A PHOTO EVERY YEAR FOR 36 YEARS … Love these sorts of photography projects …
  4. PUG PUPPIES … if your having a bad day … watch this video … and I dare you to not have cheered up by the end of it …
  5. CREATIVE PHOTO MANIPULATIONS … amazing …
  6. MOVIES THAT HAVE THE EXACT SAME PLOT IF YOU HAD TO DESCRIBE THEM IN ONE SENTENCE … I thought this was interestingly accurate … makes you think about things abit …
  7. CUSTOM TRAINERS CREATED USING YOUR INSTAGRAM PHOTOS … not a bad idea really …
  8. 9 EXERCISES YOU CAN DO WITH YOUR CAT … I’m not sure how the boys would appreciate being used as exercise equipment but I’ll let you know how it goes if I try it out …
  9. HIPPO RING … I’ve never been much of a Hippo person but I thought this was quite cute and different to other animal rings I’ve seen lately …
  10. PEPE THE PARALYSED PUG … at first I thought this was going to be one of those sad tear jerking types of videos … but in the end I was left feeling happy … the little Pug is so loved … 
  11. 17 ANIMALS THAT DON’T EVEN KNOW WHAT JUST HAPPENED TO THEM … some of these are just too cute …
  12. HOT CHOCOLATE STICKS … this has just gone on to my list of recipes to try …
  13. MARMALADE PULL APART BREAD … this sounds quite delicious … and I don’t even like marmalade …
  14. MAKE YOUR OWN PLAY DOUGH … cause why not … its so easy …
  15. THE ALPHA CHEST … the ultimate for those who want to organise their stuff alphabetically … I really like it …
  16. LARGEST RUBBER DUCK IN THE WORLD IN HONG KONG … mega rubber ducky … not sure he’d fit in our tub though …
  17. DRINKS FROZEN MID AIR … I love the creativity in this one …
  18. CLIENTS FROM HELL … wow … just wow … some people are so clueless … alot of these are specific to the graphic/web design industry however I have seen things on this website that remind me of very similar encounters I’ve had at work … definitely one for a good laugh …
  19. DUMBFOUNDING  CLIENT COMMENTS TURNED INTO HYSTERICAL POSTERS … following on from the link in number 18 … this is really quite funny … I’d love to have a couple printed and framed …
  20. WORLDS BIGGEST FERRIS WHEEL TO TURN IN DUBAI … oh and it’ll be just down the road from us … how convenient … in all seriousness though this is one of those I’ll believe it when I see it happening type of scenarios …
  21. GOOFY MARSHMALLOW … just so cute … you should check out some of the other videos in this channel … so adorable … 
  22. DUBAI POLICE NOW ADD ASTON MARTIN TO ITS FLEET … and finally Dubai Police seem to be going all out announcing they are adding a rare Aston Martin as well as a number of other super cars to its growing fleet of fancy patrol vehicles …

Ok well that’s it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

