Monday Links For The Week … Some Stuff I’ve Been Enjoying Recently …

Hello Everyone … its been really busy around here the last few days since getting back form Iran … I’m still getting my photos ready from my trip … we had a 1 year old Birthday Party this weekend with a last minuite change of location … and I quit my job yesterday … so loads has been happening and I have many blog posts coming your way with plenty of photos and loads of updates over the next couple of weeks … but for now here is your weekly dose of random internet stuff I’ve been enjoying to help with you procrastinate …

First of all this is a perfect depiction of Perry and Hugo’s relationship when Perry is at his desk trying to do work …

photoRight … ok back to the main point of this post … below is a random collection of stuff from the internet that I have been looking at/reading/watching/procastinating about over the last week … enjoy …

  1. 12,000 MELODIC BELLS HANG FROM A TREE … looks beautiful … would have been great to be able to hear the sounds it made when the wind blew …
  2. MENSWEARDOG … such a cute idea …
  3. M7BESPOKE … an awesome idea for those with busy lifestyles … will be looking at this type of service next time Perry needs a suit …
  4. SHETLAND PONIES IN SWEATERS PROMOTE SCOTLAND … Adorably cute … makes me want to go back to Scotland … not that I don’t want to go anyway … but extra reasons …
  5. GOATEE THE INCREDIBLY AWESOME SURFING GOAT … Amazing!
  6. 25 AWESOME THINGS TO DO WITH YOUR GROUP OF FRIENDS … some cool ideas … if not always the most practical …
  7. FISH IN AROMATIC SPICES … sounds yummy … something to add to the list of stuff to try … I find I’m becoming more of a fish eating type of person these days …
  8. MONSTERS DRAWN BY CHILDREN RECREATED BY ADULTS … brilliant interpritations …
  9. FROM BELOW … an almost impossible point of view to capture in a photo … but quite amazing results …
  10. YOU ARE NOT RUNNING LATE YOU ARE RUDE AND SELFISH … this is how I feel when people are consistently late after they commit to meeting at a certain time … the occasional time is fine … but repeat offenders really annoy me … especially those who dont value your time enough to even let you know they will be late … I generally deal with this alot in my day to day job … where meetings regularly cant start ontime cause of people who think its ok and acceptable to rock up to a meeting an hour late … I’m always worried about being late and make a real effort to be ontime when I make a commitment to meet someone at a certain time … so when said person lets you down repeatedly its abit of a pain … sorry rant over … thankfully none of our friends are like this …
  11. GRANDMOTHER AND HER ODD EYED CAT … Love these pictures … so cute …
  12. PICK YOUR OWN FARM … I have plans to go visit this place sometime in the next few weeks with Perry … and they even provide this handy MAP to help you find it … its actually on my way to work at the moment … just a couple exits before where I come off the road … so should be simple enough to get there … now just to find the spare time to make the trip …
  13. HOW TO SURVIVE YOUR EXPERIENCE AT THE CHEESECAKE FACTORY … this totally sums up why Perry and I love this place … I couldn’t go everyday … but for every now and again its a nice treat …
  14. DAVOS IN SNOW … so pretty …
  15. WHY CAMERA ANGLES MATTER … lol … made me chuckle …
  16. LACE BRAID HAIRSTYLE TUTORIAL … will have to try this out as my hair grows …
  17. CUPCAKE DECORATING IDEAS … can you tell I’m abit obsessed with Cupcakes?

Right well thats it for this week … thanks for tuning in … if you have something interesting you found online you wish to share please leave a comment … would love to see your suggestions …

Tomorrow I’ll tell you what happened when I quit … it was a morning of lows and highs … but its all worked out well now :)

Till then …

Take care …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

