Monday Inspirations …

Monday’s are always hard … its the start of the working week (for most people – in the UAE Sunday is the first working day) and for those suffering the Monday Blues I’ve pulled together a few of my favourite links/articles that I’ve come across recently … I hope you will enjoy what I’ve posted below & that you find some of these interesting and inspiring …

Cause everyone needs a little Fabulous in their life! (Source)

If you’ve come across something awesome you want to share leave a link in the comments below …

1. I absolutely love this DIY SHARPIE MUG TUTORIAL … it so simple and makes for awesome personalised gifts that wont cost the earth …

2. If you haven’t already heard of Team Shubaru you need to go check them out … a friend of ours with a few other intrepid adventurers are taking on the challenge of driving from the UK to South Africa this summer in two Subaru cars made up to look like Shoes (hence the name Shoebaru), whilst raising money for a number of charities in the process … THIS is one of my favourite posts of their so far … Their adventure kicks off soon so stay tuned for some interesting stories …

3. These E-CARDS really made me laugh this week … and you can have great fun making your own …

4. Totally inspired by some of the amazing shapes the Japanese artist Kumi Yamashita has managed to create using SHADOWS from pretty ordinary objects … here is another example of SHADOW ART from Azarbaijani artist Rashak Alakbarov …

5. Found this iPhone Photo App Review really useful when trying to figure out which paid app I wanted to download … there is nothing worse than paying for an app only to be dissapointed immediately …

6. I found THIS post to be particularly inspirational recently, it really resonated with me the idea of ‘What do you do when the people closest to you dont believe in your dreams?’ … its an issue I’ve faced before and will undoubtedly come up against in the future …

7. Tim Dowling’s weekend column in the Guardian always manages to make me laugh … recently I particualrly enjoyed THIS and THIS one … mostly because elements of his relationship with his wife remind me of similar ones with Perry and Me!

8. Cant have a list of links and nothing Kitty related now can we … I really love this SERIES OF PHOTOS by a Portland based Photographer of a woman and her newly adopted cat … pictures 4, 5 and 6 are my favourties …

Thats it for now … Hope the weekend was FUN and the week ahead PRODUCTIVE … :)

Till next time …

Mina X

4 thoughts on “Monday Inspirations …

    • as much as we would love to come and see you guys off were still in Dubai then … wont be back in London till 17th August … hope you have a great time with the travels and I’m looking forward to reading all about it!

Leave a Reply

